“Artist of the Year” winners from 1999-2017

Ghana Music Awards, Ghana’s most prestigious music awards organised by Charterhouse is the industry’s biggest awards night.
Since its inception, musicians and industry stakeholders have held it in high esteem even though there have been some allegations and scandals surrounding it.
Until 2008, the ultimate award was the “Most Popular Song of the Year” but the
“Artiste of the Year” award is still regarded as the ultimate.
We have compiled the list of “Artiste of the Year” at Ghana Music Awards since its inception in 1999
Have fun reading.
1999: Akyeame
2000: Daddy Lumba
2001: Kojo Antwi
2002: Lord Kenya
2003: Kontihene
2004: V.I.P
2005: Obour
2006: Ofori Amponsah
2007: Samini
2008: Kwaw Kese
2009: Okyeame Kwame
2010: Sarkodie
2011: V.I.P
2012: Sarkodie
2013: R2Bees
2014: Shatta Wale
2015: Stonebwoy
2016: E.L
2017: Joe Metle


About Dominic Nabiga

I'm a teacher, blogger, web developer, digital marketer, and entrepreneur. I own ShataGhana.com, ShataAfrica.com, Thedigimall.com and newsstandgh.com. They are all subsidiaries of NabsTech - an IT and Media firm. Contact me on (233) 0544488286/0551352790 or email me at nabigakelvin@gmail.com. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: